rottencupcakes

my cupcakes bring all the boys to the yard

TiLT, part fifteen

with 6 comments

tilt

ride2

Chicago by Bicycle

Urban Outfitters

Urban Outfitters

• The lovely jewelry stand that my mother-in-law & her family sent me as a belated birthday present. I’ve been coveting it for months & it goes perfectly in our bedroom.

• Bicycling to different areas than I normally would on my commute. I got to ride to a different section of the city today due to a work conference. It was fun! And despite being a relatively fair-weather bicycle commuter for the past 3 years, today was the first time that I ever rode my bicycle across Michigan Avenue. It’s always terrified me before! It wasn’t too scary this morning, eastbound on Ohio. And I managed to dig out my gorilla pod and snap loads on the way. Few of my favorites are much larger on my flickr set dedicated to ride photos.

• $5 Cheeseburgers from Dunlay’s on the Square. So Full.

• More food: strawberry ice cream. I get on kicks for most things and will eat/listen/watch/wear them until I tire of them and put them away. After some indistinguished point of putting them away, I take them out again & fall in love all over again. Currently this is happening with the Haagen Daas Strawbery ice cream.

•  Plans to be really productive this weekend. Building a massive to do list and hoping to check some of the things off.

What’s floating you love boat this week?

Written by Julie

July 23, 2009 at 11:11 am

Posted in TiLT

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. my gorilla pod is how I take all my library shots. The ones in teh stacks I clip it onto books and angle it down. I need one for the DSLR

    hillary

    July 23, 2009 at 11:37 am

    • I get pretty scared about strapping my camera to my handlebars, honestly. There’s a lot of potholes in this city! Also: I am jealous of your fancypants camera.

      Julie

      July 23, 2009 at 4:29 pm

  2. Strawberry ice cream sounds so good! I really should take more photos on my bicycling adventures

    San Smith

    July 23, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    • Yes, you should! You have an amazing bicycle too!

      Julie

      July 23, 2009 at 4:30 pm

  3. ooh i like the jewelry stand. my sister bought me one for my birthday but i haven’t actually started using it yet.

    also: i get ya on the strawberry ice cream thing. my current fav is banana shakes.

    bridgett

    July 23, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    • I loooove the jewelry stand; I am sure I won’t be able to put all my jewelry on it but at least my favorites that are in heavy rotation. I am thinking about taking one of those accordion coat racks (I have one stashed somewhere) that I am going to repurpose for jewelry above my dresser. If I don’t see it, I don’t wear it.

      Banana + chocolate shakes are heaven.

      Julie

      July 23, 2009 at 4:32 pm


Leave a Reply

