rottencupcakes

my cupcakes bring all the boys to the yard

sanctuary sanctuary

leave a comment »

Tonal Tuesday: Sanctuary Sanctuary

Tonal Tuesday: Sanctuary Sanctuary

Oh green, I think you’re my favorite even though I try not to play favorites! Think soft & cozy, warm domestic bliss. Think your own secret world. I think that these colors resonant with comfort for me is due to my childhood love of wandering in the woods by my parents house. I wasn’t really supposed to but I would pull on some boots and go off tromping through the woods. I would build little nests and move rocks, swing on branches, you know those things that children do. It was always so quiet and the light soft. I’m glad I’ve brought this palette to our living room. Cozy, calm & clean.

Written by Julie

May 26, 2009 at 10:41 am

Leave a Reply

