rottencupcakes

my cupcakes bring all the boys to the yard

modern love.

with one comment

color palette for tonal tuesday

modern love color palette for tonal tuesday

This is actually the color palette that we have going on in the office that my husband & I share. I, of course, needed to figure out how to wiggle some pink into the palette, most of which is over in my little corner of the world. The room is predominantly grey & red & black but with bits of pink; it helps balance out the girliness of the color with everything else. I’ll post pictures as soon as I manage to unpack my box fortress.

Written by Julie

May 12, 2009 at 9:37 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this colour palette like leaps and bounds. I flirt with pink all the time (what can I say?) but don’t want to make my place too girly as I am a single girl and don’t want to scare off any potential suitors.

    Using those grays as my main colour and those pops of pink as my accent colours is genius!! Love that first pink on the left…bright!!!

    Can’t wait to see how it turns out. Post pics soon!!

    alisaan

    May 15, 2009 at 8:57 am


Leave a Reply

